NATIONAL TRANS
VISIBILITY MARCH
Upcoming Events
Now, more than ever, it is time for the transgender and non-binary community to turn Visibility into Action. With the recent Supreme Court Reversal of Roe v. Wade and with many states enacting anti-transgender laws, the time is now to March and have our voices heard!
The National Trans Visibility March (NTVM) is an organization advocating for the visibility, equality and protection of all Transgender, Gender Nonconforming and Non-Binary (TGNCNB) people across the United States. NTVM each year mobilizes hundreds of thousands who march the streets and online to reaffirm that Trans rights are human rights and call for the abolition of anti-LGBTQ+ laws.
Torch Awards Header-3
The 2022 National Trans Visibility March will March in LA  focused on turning Visibility into Action. That means Action in those areas that are important to the safety and success of the trans and non-binary community like Financial Equality, Housing, Human Rights, Safety, Fair Laws and Employment.

Torch Awards

The Torch Awards recognizes distinguished achievements and honors individuals whose work has impacted the lives of TGNC communities across the nation. This work includes areas related to activism, practice and policy, journalism, education, as well as programs, and service. This year, NTVM has added awards recognizing trans and non-binary youth for their work in the community.

Nominations Open from
April 1 - July 31, 2022

UPCOMING NTVM EVENTS

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

NTVM Opening Celebration

West Hollywood Los Angeles, CA

Monday, October 31, 2022
Opening Celebration, West Hollywood, CA
5pm PST/8pm EST
Join the National Trans Visibility March for a national call to action and opening celebration to kick-off the National Trans Visibility March week.

Recurring

NTVM Action Discussions

Gilead Sciences, Inc. Foster City, CA

Tuesday and Wednesday, November 1 and 2, 2022
Action Discussions
5pm PST/8pm EST
Join us as we engage in action discussions with trans and non-binary thought leaders who are leading the work being done across the country to make lives better for the community.

Sponsored by Gilead, Inc.

Recurring

NTVM Action Discussions

Gilead Sciences, Inc. Foster City, CA

Tuesday and Wednesday, November 1 and 2, 2022
Action Discussions
5pm PST/8pm EST
Join us as we engage in action discussions with trans and non-binary thought leaders who are leading the work being done across the country to make lives better for the community.

Sponsored by Gilead, Inc.

Empowerment Service

San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Thursday, November 3, 2022
Empowerment Service
5pm PST/8pm EST
Join trans and non-binary faith leaders across the country as they lift up and empower the community.

Sponsored by United Church of Christ

NTVM Torch Awards

West Hollywood Los Angeles, CA

Friday, November 4
Torch Awards
5pm PST/8pm EST
We will be celebrating trans and non-binary leaders and allies for their work to better serve the community.

Sponsored by Barilla, Inc.

NTVM Rally and March

West Hollywood Los Angeles, CA

Saturday, November 5, 2022
Rally and March

  • Rally Begins at 11am PST/2pm EST
  • March Begins at 12 noon PST/3pm EST

The day you have been waiting for-The National Trans Visibility March. The March Day kicks-off with a national line-up of speakers followed by trans and non-binary individuals taking their voices and feet to the streets. You can participate in the March live or virtually online.